Where can you find your virtual course due dates?

NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE. When taking a course at MNPS Virtual School, due dates are extremely important. More, your very first due date for the Spring 2019 semester is right around the corner! You might be asking yourself, “What exactly is a due date?” and “When do due dates fall?” Those are excellent questions.  

 A “Due Date” is the date that an assignment is due, consistent with the published syllabus in your virtual course.  All due dates fall on a Friday with work due by 11:59PM CDT. During the Spring 2019 semester, there are twelve due dates consistent with the following:

  • Due Date #1: Friday, January 18, 2019

  • Due Date #2: Friday, January 25, 2019

  • Due Date #3: Friday, February 1, 2019

  • Due Date #4: Friday, February 15, 2019

  • Due Date #5: Friday, February 22, 2019

  • Due Date #6: Friday, March 1, 2019

  • Due Date #7: Friday, March 8, 2019

  • Due Date #8: Friday, March 22, 2019  

  • Due Date #9: Friday, March 29, 2019  

  • Due Date #10: Friday, April 5, 2019

  • Due Date #11: Friday, April 12, 2019

  • Due Date #12: Friday, April 26, 2019

You can also download a copy of all Spring 2019 due dates HERE. Due dates are also set in Schoology with reminders published to the student’s calendar. Due dates are also accessible in the course syllabus as well as found in MNPS Virtual School’s Handbook, the School Calendar, and the Online Student Orientation. 

 Also, don’t forget about the “Spring Uniform Make-Up Work Deadline” on May 10, 2019 at 11:59PM CDT. Students can re-do/re-take missed or failed assignments up until this date. In the event that you have any questions about due dates or the make-up deadline, do not hesitate to ask your virtual teacher.  

ABOUT MNPS VIRTUAL SCHOOL: MNPS Virtual School is Tennessee’s first, highest-achieving virtual school. Virtual School combines rigorous academics with a variety of educational programs, learning experiences, instructional approaches, and academic-support strategies addressing the unique needs, interests, aspirations, and backgrounds of our diverse population of v-students—creating an extraordinary online learning experience.